Web: www.EffectiveTransportation.org    Email: CETA@EffectiveTransportation.org
.

Coalition for Effective Transportation Alternatives

Welcome
CETA News
Key Issues
Letters
Who We Are
What We Want
How to Help
More Info

CETA
530 Dayton, No. 202
Edmonds, WA
98020
425 412-3674

Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!

 


Addresses for Letters About Sound Transit

Key Decision Makers

Call or write your county council and Senators Patty Murray and Maria Cantwell as soon as possible.

Tell them:
1. Stop wasting our money on inefficient surface rail
2. Spend our tax dollars on real options like bus rapid transit, HOT (High Occupancy Toll) lanes and vanpools NOW

Senator Patty Murray
206 553-5545
E-mail Senator Murray

Senator Maria Cantwell
206 220-6400
E-mail Senator Cantwell

Washington State Legislature
1-800-562-6000

King County Council
206 296-1000
516 3rd Avenue, Rm 1200
Seattle, WA 98104
www.metrokc.gov/mkcc

Snohomish County Council
425-388-3494
E-mail: county.council@co.snohomish.wa.us
3000 Rockefeller, M/S 609, Everett, WA 98201

Pierce County Council
The Office of the Pierce County Council
E-Mail: hmoss@co.pierce.wa.us
Phone: (253) 798-7777
Toll Free WA: (800) 992-2456
Mailing Address:
930 Tacoma Ave. S., Room 1046
Tacoma, WA 98402

Newspapers

Keep letters to 200 words or less and remember to include your name, address and telephone number.

Daily newspapers

Seattle Times   opinion@seattletimes.com
Seattle P-I   editpage@seattle-pi.com
Everett Herald (425) 339-3000 letters@heraldnet.com

Weekly and Community newspapers

Ballard News Tribune (206) 783-1244 ballardnews@seanet.com
Beacon Hill News (206) 461-1311 editor@sdistrictjournal.com
Capitol Hill Times (206) 461-1308 editor@capitolhilltimes.com
Edmonds Enterprise (425) 673-6500 edmonds@heraldnet.com
The FACTS (206) 324-0552 fax: (206) 324-1007
Highland Times (206) 932-0300 hltimes@seanet.com
Kirkland Courier (425) 827-7716 fax: (425) 827-7716
Lake Stevens Journal (425) 334-9252 lsj@nwlink.com
Marysville Globe (360) 659-1300 mglobe@premier1.net
Mercer Island Reporter (206) 232-1264 letters.to.editor@mi-reporter.com
Mukilteo Beacon   editor@mukilteobeacon.com
Northshore Citizen (425) 486-1231 news@northshorecitizen.com
Northlake News (426) 483-0606 kdiefendor@woodinville.com
Queen Anne News (206) 282-0900 qanews@nwlink.com
The Scanner (206) 233-9888 theskanner2@earthlink.net
Seattle Press   editor@seattlepress.com
Shoreline Enterprise (206) 546-6440 entopinion@heraldnet.com
West Seattle Herald (206) 932-0300 wseditor@robinsonnews.com

© Copyright CETA 2002-2009. All rights reserved.